Skip to content

Gaaah =.= I hate this..

July 28, 2009

Basically I just went through 3 days of work and they weren’t very long hours like I didn’t mind staying longer cause I didn’t notice it at all but throughout those 3 days of work was so many bad things =.= . For example me screwing up those whole 3 days! I guess I’m too competitive so I just worry that I’m going to get fired or something but people keep reassuring me I won’t get fired but it’s like but I screwed up so badly!! Like on the first day they taught me everything and expected me to know it and I got the hang of it until something happened and then the spider wrap around the box wouldn’t come off but they didn’t teach me that. Basically they keep saying to me do you have any questions and I don’t want to waste their time by creating fake situations where they can answer my questions but at the same time I’m new so I get where they’re coming from. Then on the second day I totally screwed up where I ripped the gift card off one of the things cause I had no idea how to do it and the customer was so mad * but basically she was a bitch to me first so I was just kind of getting back at her *. Anyways then my till was unbalanced and I was minus money! I was like OMFG AS IF!! but it turned out I had to stay for an extra hour because I’m stupid and I rang something through twice because I thought my machine was broken. The whole time I told them that I rang something through twice but they weren’t listening to me and found out that I did in the end and told me to tell them right away. So basically it was miscommunication between me and my 2 supervisors, gaah I hated that day. But it wasn’t as bad as the third day where I kind of fucked up really bad to the point where I’m just so stupid like firstly my till broke down and got mad at me for some reason and just wouldn’t let me do anything on it. So I had to move to a new till and do the whole order over again so it was working for a while until about twenty or ten minutes before my shift ended some guy FORGOT his credit card I guess he didn’t notice but yeah I just put it aside until I was going to leave. So I kept ringing up customers when my supervisor came over and she’s like I’m just going to take a skim of your till cause it’s not good to have so much cash in your  till and I was like okay then. She totally forgot I was off at 2 and when she did that I think I was off in like 5 minutes anyways so I kept ringing up customers and this other guy almost forgot his credit card and I made sure he got it then left with my supervisor to get cashed out. Then I got stupid and FORGOT THE CARD AT MY TILL!!! eugh I only remembered when I was driving away and I’m pretty sure I’m for sure going to get fired after this considering I’ve been screwing up so much lately. I’m kind of worried about getting fired and all but I guess I’m just being paranoid but still gaaah. Oh yeah but other than that work is so much fun people are so nice there but sometimes I think my peppy meter is about to blow, you know like you’re just having a bad day and then people expect you to be peppy and crap and you have to be fake all day. Anyways other than work I’ve been having fun life is good and I think if anything I’ll just stick with this job even though I keep screwing up it’ll get better I’ll learn from my mistakes hopefully I’m not terminated any time soon or else that’s good bye to school next year 😦 then I’ll be stuck during summer doing courses and that’ll suck crap. Well here’s my song for the day I’m kind of excited cause I like this song and I get to go shopping later! 🙂 I hope you like it!


One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2009 12:23 am

    my poor dongsaneg. its okay though really cause i’ve messed up worst than that at my job and i’m still here. hahah. no seriously though your managers/supervisors will understand that its your first job and they can’t expect you to know EVERYTHING when you just started right? when i first started my job i was always really nervous coming into work and then you know after a while you’ll get used to it and you won’t mess up as often.
    i hope this helps. and just remember to try and stay calm :).
    HWAITING!

Leave a comment